Promote Your Business in 6 Words or Less

Posted on March 15, 2010. Filed under: How To ..., Marketing Ideas, Smart Business Strategies, Virtual Assistant | Tags: , , , , , |


[tweetmeme]

It can often be challenging to craft just the right “elevator speech”. The term elevator speech defines that your marketing or sales “pitch” should take no longer than the time it takes to explain what you do while riding with someone in an elevator. The objective is to be clear and concise and address these 3 key points:

1.) What your product is/service does;

2.) Who would benefit from buying your product/using your service; and

3.) Specifically, in what way(s) they will benefit from it.

I offer a new challenge to my readers: Tell a “story” in 6 words or less to address the same points. Here’s mine:

Virtual Assistant: “To-Do” List – DONE!

It’s so simple, yet it says so much. What I offer to my clients is a service that is quite fundamental in its purpose, but is quite diverse in its options. So for that reason, I always found it hard to “zone in” on a concise way to promote my business. When asked, “What do you do?”, I would often start giving a lengthy description, when all they really wanted was a quick synopsis. Since I started to implement this networking technique, I have found more people willing to engage in further discussion and that brings greater potential for more business.

Quite simply, if you can pitch your product or service in 6 words or less, you will surely be remembered. If you need help crafting your 6 words, please contact me.

Make a Comment

Leave a comment

2 Responses to “Promote Your Business in 6 Words or Less”

RSS Feed for Your Partner In Productivity Comments RSS Feed

find, acquire & engage customers online

“I am a human wake up call”


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...